Virgin Post

So due to peer pressure and my late arrival on any bandwagon, I’ve decided to try (again) at writing about issues/topics that I feel need my sarcasm and rant. Of course, I truly expect little to no one to read this–other than those I force to read it through reciprocity (I teach Persuasion and I use it when it benefits me).

Though, I guess my therapist always wanted me to “blog” or write down my feelings, so here’s what my insurance is paying for. Thanks AvMed!

Any-who, because I’m trying to see if I can never work a day in my life, I’m going to try my hand at making this profitable. Since you know, it’s SOOOOOOOOO attainable. O_o Well according to my Pinterest boards it is so it must be true, right?

I won’t start with any rant too soon, I do actually WANT followers so I’ll wait to annoy until it’s too late to unsubscribe (just kidding, you can always unsubscribe, assuming of course you subscribed to begin with….which I’m baffled as to why you would to begin with but that’s your failure, not mine).

To be clear about a few things out the gate, I’m an EXTREMELY liberal feminist semi-sociologist bitch who is VERY passionate about things that I feel matter. On that same account, I am also VERY disinterested in YOUR ideology particularly if it goes against mine. That’s what makes me a true American! You’re welcome.

By the way, if you take anything I say OTHER than at face value, you’re an idiot and I don’t have the patience for you. Kidding……sort of…….a little……OK not at all. Also, I’m not even remotely religious and if you are great, fine, why? But please know that I don’t mean to offend (well at least not that much) but I really find a lot of the extreme right and conservative party to be pretty much void of emotion or compassion, so expect that if you care to read my political rants.

Ok so I said I wouldn’t start a rant and yet here I am. Ranting. Sorry….for those 2 that read this. (I’m being optimistic here, play along).

I like to put out warnings in advance, even though I find that most don’t take them seriously until some shit hits the fan and all of a sudden I’m a bitch or cunt or the devil or whatever for saying something CRAZY like gay people should be able to do whatever they want and can we also please stop the Othering of any form of individuals that don’t fit with the “norm”? So annoying. It’s like we treat people different than ourselves as complete aliens. “THOSE PEOPLE shouldn’t be doing that…”, “How can THEY believe those things. THEY are disgusting!”, “I believe God is a man….” and other such nonsensical rhetoric. I digress.

At any rate, enjoy this blog (or not, I really don’t care nor would I really have a way of knowing if you truly DID enjoy it or if you were lying to me because we somehow have a relationship in real life and you feel obligated to encourage me and my failures. To which I say to you…..well done. I appreciate your fake news…..ha! See what I did there? Clever).

Until next time.

ash

2 thoughts on “Virgin Post

Leave a comment